Paula MarshallBama CEO To Present Herrington Lecture/PEO Book Review

March 30, 2017
10:30 am
Centennial Center Ballroom
  • Admission is $10 and includes brunch.
  • Tickets are available from any PEO member or
  • Calling the RSU Foundation office at 918-343-7773 or
  • Calling Kim at 918-695-7217

Millions of biscuits and millions of pies are made each day at Bama facilities in our area and around the world. Much of the continuing success of this award-winning corporation is due to Paula Marshall, the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Diversity Officer of Bama Companies.

Ms. Marshall will be the special guest speaker for the 2017 P.E.O. Book Review Series in special conjunction with RSU’s Carl G. and Gladys L. Herrington Distinguished Lecture Series. Ms. Marshall will meet with students as part of this RSU Lecture Series.

Read More about Paula Marshall.

About Herrington Distinguished Lectureship Endowment

The late Carl G. and Gladys L. Herrington established the Herrington Distinguished Lectureship Endowment through the Rogers State University Foundation in 1989. The Herringtons initiated the lectureship endowment as a way to provide exceptional educational opportunities at Rogers State University. The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education provided matching funds for the endowment.

Mr. Herrington, a retired Exxon executive, served on the Rogers State University Foundation Board of Directors and was a long- time supporter of the University. In 1990, Rogers State University awarded Mr. Herrington the Jefferson Fellow Award. The University’s Herrington Hall, which houses the institution’s School of Business and Technology, was named in honor of the Herrington family in 1995.

Mr. Herrington’s sister, the late Ms. Margaret Herrington, established the Margaret J. Herrington Endowment through the Rogers State University Foundation. She was born in Tecumseh educated at the University of Oklahoma, where she received a bachelor’s degree in business administration, and at Oklahoma City University, where she received her juris doctorate.

Past Lecturers

  • 2017: Paula Marshall
  • 2014: Chris Cadieux
  • 2013: Dr. Robert Ballard
  • 2012: David T. Vandewater
  • 2011: Dr. Vincent Orza
  • 2009: Jeff Greenfield
  • 2007: Chris Weber
  • 2006: James D. “Denny” Shelton
  • 2005: Ed Keller
  • 2004: Paula Marshall
  • 2003: Archie W. Dunham
  • 2002: James M. Epperson Jr
  • 2000: Keith Bailey