RSU Announces Graduation Guarantee

Rogers State University has announced its new Graduation Guarantee – a program ensuring that students can complete their bachelor’s degrees in four years and associate’s degrees in two years provided they follow a specific graduation plan. The Graduation Guarantee currently is available to students who enroll in bachelor’s degree and associate’s degree programs at RSU…. Read more »

RSU Receives Accreditation as Four-Year University

Rogers State University is officially Oklahoma’s newest four-year university. RSU has received official accreditation as a four-year bachelor’s degree-granting university by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (NCA). The NCA Commission on Institutions of Higher Education recently announced its approval of RSU’s accreditation as a four-year university. The NCA is the accrediting agency… Read more »

RSU Offers Students Free Long Distance Cards

Students who enroll at Rogers State University this fall will receive 120 minutes of free long distance calls made possible by a donation to the university by the Stratton Taylor Law Firm of Claremore. Each student who enrolls for the fall semester at RSU will receive three Sprint long distance cards containing 40 minutes each,… Read more »

RSU Names Director of Distance Education

Dr. Peter Williams has been named Director of Distance Education at Rogers State University. Williams will provide leadership to RSU’s distance education program, which includes degrees offered via the Internet, and classes offered online, on television, and via compressed video to the university’s branch campuses in Bartlesville and Pryor. Previously, Williams was Coordinator of Online… Read more »

RSU Names Dean of School of Business and Technology

Dr. R. Bruce Garrison has been named Dean of the School of Business and Technology and Professor of Management at Rogers State University. The appointment was approved at a recent meeting of the University of Oklahoma Board of Regents in Lawton. RSU’s School of Business and Technology includes the Department of Business and the Department… Read more »