RSU’s Sigma Beta Delta International Honor Society Inducts 11 students

Prep Hall with circle drive and landscaping in front

The Rogers State University chapter of Sigma Beta Delta International Honor Society for Business, Management and Administration inducted 11 students on April 28.

To qualify for Sigma Beta Delta, RSU students working toward a bachelor’s degree in the department of business must rank in the top 10 percent of the junior class or 20 percent of the senior class.

“Sigma Beta Delta allows us to recognize accomplishments among students in the school of business and to encourage aspirations toward personal and professional improvements and a life distinguished by honorable service,” Dr. Susan Willis, dean of the school of professional studies, said.

Sigma Beta Delta was created as a business honor society for institutions with regional accreditation and has established more than 350 chapters in 47 states and three international chapters. Sigma Beta Delta provides an opportunity for RSU faculty to confer international recognition on qualifying students based on their outstanding academic achievements. RSU’s chapter was established in 2005.

The following RSU students were inducted as members of Sigma Beta Delta:

  • Afton: Melissa S Ensing
  • Broken Arrow: Nguyen Chung Binh Nguyen
  • Claremore: Ingrid Daniela Gomez Contreras, Alaina Sprague 
  • Glendora, CA: Bria L. Salazar
  • Kellyville: Holly Elizabeth Tanner
  • Owasso: Brittany Lynn Baker, Bailey Rachelle Stringer
  • Palm Bay, FL: Kimberly Marie Wood
  • Sapulpa: Hannah Lynn Lovy
  • Wynona: Dana Marie Lott