RSU Public TV to Broadcast the Des Moines Register Presidential Debates Dec. 12 and 13

RSU Public Television will broadcast coverage of The Des Moines Register Presidential Debates among Republican candidates for President on Wednesday, December 12, and among Democratic candidates for President on December 13.

Debates will be held live each day at 1 p.m., but the station will broadcast the debates on a delay basis at 7 p.m. each evening. The debates will also be available to public television stations across the country through PBS. The debates will be held in the Iowa Public Television’s Maytag Theater in Johnston, Iowa.

Confirmed candidates for the Republican debate on Wednesday, December 12 are: Ambassador Alan Keyes; former New York Mayor Rudy Giuliani; former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee; Arizona Sen. John McCain; Texas Rep. Ron Paul; former Massachusetts Gov. Mitt Romney; Colorado Rep. Tom Tancredo; and former Tennessee Senator Fred Thompson.

Confirmed candidates for the Democratic debate on Thursday, December 13 are: Delaware Sen. Joe Biden; New York Sen. Hillary Clinton; Connecticut Sen. Christopher Dodd; former North Carolina Sen. John Edwards; Illinois Sen. Barack Obama; New Mexico Gov. Bill Richardson.

RSU Public TV broadcasts on UHF Channel 35, Tulsa and Claremore cable channel 19, DISH TV channel 35 and satellite systems across northeastern Oklahoma. More information about the program and RSU Public Television is available by calling (800) 832-7210 or visiting