RSU Bartlesville Students Receive Scholarships

Three students attending Rogers State University’s Bartlesville campus were awarded outside scholarships for the Spring 2012 semester.

Regan Davis received the P.E.O. scholarship from the CH chapter of the P.E.O. Sisterhood. Recipients of this scholarship must be female, be within two years of graduation, have at least a two-year gap within her higher education and must interview with the scholarship selection committee.

The P.E.O. Sisterhood is an international women’s organization of about 250,000 members with a primary focus on providing educational opportunities for female students worldwide.

Tamara Logsdon and Kellie Norris received the Bartlesville Daybreak Rotary Scholarship, a scholarship that is matched by the RSU Foundation. Two recipients of the Rotary scholarship are chosen annually based on grade point average and financial need.

The Bartlesville Daybreak Rotary Foundation, a community-based service organization, funds the scholarships through a portion of trivia entry fees, donations from the FantasyLand of Lights Community project and donations from Sara McGee’s office at McAnaw Realtors with matching donations by Sherry Cox of Musselman Abstract.

All three students are Bartlesville residents with declared majors in nursing.