Posting Meeting Minutes:
Each committee should forward minutes to:

Standing University committees play an important role in the governance of the University.

They develop academic policies, evaluate curriculum proposals, and design effective assessment of student learning.

Most standing committees report to Academic Council, a committee that includes all school deans, academic department heads, and the Vice President for Academic Affairs, who also chairs the committee.

Many committees also report to the Faculty Senate, whose officers are elected by the faculty as a whole and whose senators are elected by the faculty of their particular departments. The Faculty Senate promotes academic freedom and collegiality, improves the quality of education, and makes recommendations to the administration as well as to Academic Council.

Similarly, the Staff Advisory Council is comprised of members elected by their peers to represent University staff for policy recommendations, communicate and share staff concerns to administration, recommend changes to University practices and provide administrative support.

Faculty Membership

View members:

  • login to MyRSU
  • select Communications & Marketing from top blue menu
  • select Committees from left menu
  • select Academic Technology from left menu