The 2019 Bartlesville Scholarship Breakfast was a great success!

Thank you to everyone who attended and supported us.

Your participation will help offset cost for tuition, books and supplies for in-need RSU Bartlesville students.


2019 Guest Speakers

Karen Larsen, KJRH news anchor, was the guest speaker. She shared her personal experiences as a scholarship recipient and how from her own perspective, supporting scholarships changes lives.

Russell Arellanes, 2016 RSU alumnus, shared the impact of receiving scholarships as an RSU student. He also updated the audience on his medical career at the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences.

2019 Scholarship Opportunity Grant Awards

Ann Oglesby, Phillips 66 Vice President of Technology presented the 2019-2020 Phillips 66 Scholarship Opportunity Grant Award to Dr. Rice.

Andrew Thompson, ConocoPhillips General Manager for Financial Services presented the 2019-2020 ConocoPhillips Scholarship Opportunity Grant Award to Dr. Rice.

2019 Sponsors

Gold Level Sponsors: Cherokee Nation 

Silver Sponsors: Diversified Systems Resources

Media Sponsor: Bartlesville Radio

Table Sponsors:

  • ARVEST Wealth Management
  • Bartlesville Rotary Club
  • Bill and Vicki Beierschmitt
  • Tate Boys Tire & Service
  • Tri County Technology Center
  • Truity Credit Union
  • Walmart Supply Chain

Additional Supporters:

  • Karen and Rusty Alton
  • Bartlesville Radio
  • Bartlesville Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Michael Bailey
  • Dr. Richard Beck
  • Miles D. and Kelli Blair
  • John H. Bond
  • Glenn Bonner
  • Valarie Callaghan
  • Cherokee Nation
  • Cherokee Casino Ramona
  • Dale and Donna Copland
  • Diversified Systems Resources
  • Neal and Mitsuye Conover
  • Representative Derrel Fincher
  • Senator Julie and Mr. Charlie Daniels
  • Ford and Vanessa Drummond
  • Grace Farmer
  • Martin and Karen Garber
  • Emily H. Hambright
  • Dennis P. Halpin
  • LuAnne Hamilton
  • Mark and Debbie Haskell
  • Dr. Heidi Hoskinson
  • Dan and Jane Keleher
  • Natalie May
  • Charles R. McCauley
  • Beverly McAnally
  • Amy Neff
  • Margaret Patterson
  • Phillips 66
  • QuikTrip Corporation
  • Tricia Richards
  • Stroman and Associates
  • Earl Sears
  • Heather M. Smith
  • Scott and Angie Thompson
  • Leanne Tonubbee
  • David R. Turner
  • Bettye A. Williams
  • Chris and Pamela Wilson
  • Ray and Marinel Woolrich
  • Wymer, Brownlee (Mansfield)

Named Scholarships

2018-2019 Academic Year:

  • Truity Scholarship ($500 scholarship fall 2018, $500 scholarship spring 2019)
  • Bartlesville Area Alumni Scholarship ($750 scholarship spring 2019 funded by local RSU alumni)
  • Thompson Film & TV Scholarship ($750 scholarship spring 2019 semester)
  • Armstrong Bank ($500 scholarship spring 2019)