Group of students standing in front of the Bartlesville campus building.

Fast Facts

  • RSU Bartlesville is the only public four-year university in the Bartlesville region, serving students in Washington, Nowata, and Osage Counties, as well as southern Kansas.
  • The RSU campus in Bartlesville opened in 1984.
  • Today more than 550 students are enrolled at RSU Bartlesville.
  • RSU Bartlesville has experienced robust growth in recent years, with double-digit enrollment increases during several recent semesters.
  • Highly-qualified faculty members, most of whom hold doctoral degrees or the highest degrees available in their fields, teach classes at RSU Bartlesville.
  • RSU maintains vigorous internship programs with area business and industry including ConocoPhillips.
  • RSU is one of only 133 universities in the U.S. to utilize SAP software in its accounting and business curriculum to prepare students to use this cutting-edge technology in the workplace. 
  • RSU has signed transfer agreements with Coffeyville Community College and Independence Community College, allowing students to seamlessly transfer their classes to RSU while pursuing a bachelor’s or associate degree.
  • RSU offers in-state tuition for residents of southern Kansas.