## 25400 US Highway 19 North, Suite 158 Clearwater, FL 33763

Phone: 727-210-2350 / Fax: 727-210-2354

www.caahep.org



September 18, 2017

Larry Rice, EdD President Rogers State University 1701 West Will Rogers Blvd Claremore, OK 74017

Dear Dr. Rice:

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) is pleased to inform you of its vote on **September 15, 2017** to award **continuing accreditation** to the Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic program at Rogers State University, Claremore, OK.

The recent peer review conducted by the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoA EMSP) and CAAHEP's Board of Directors recognizes the program's substantial compliance with the nationally established accreditation Standards. The next comprehensive evaluation of the program, including an on-site review, is scheduled to occur no later than **2022**.

The CoA EMSP will regularly monitor the program's compliance with the outcomes assessment thresholds through the program's Annual Report as well as other documentation that may be requested (Standard IV.B.).

The accreditation standards are established by CAAHEP, CoA EMSP, American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), American Ambulance Association (AAA), American College of Cardiology (ACC), American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP), American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP), American College of Surgeons (ACS), American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA), International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC), National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians (NAEMT), National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO), National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT), National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP), and the National Association of EMS Educators (NAEMSE).

The commission commends you and your colleagues for your commitment to continuous quality improvement in education, as demonstrated by your participation in program accreditation.

Sincerely,

Carolyn O'Daniel, EdD, RRT

President

cc: Susan Willis, PhD, Dean, School of Math, Sciences, and Health Sciences

Clement Ohman, MS, NRP, Program Coordinator, EMS Thomas B. Brazelton III. MD. MPH, FAAP, Chair, CoA EMSP

George W. Hatch Jr., EdD, LP, EMT-P, Executive Director, CoA EMSP