Print

Residential Life

Melissa GaylorMeet Your RA's

Melissa Gaylor
University Village B
Community 5221-5310

Hello, my name is Melissa Gaylor. I am 20 years old and a junior here at Rogers State University. My major is currently Sociology, although that may change. I just don't know what I want to do with the rest of my life - maybe a teacher - it's such a hard decision!

I grew up on a ranch outside of the small town of Atoka, Ok. If you have never heard of Atoka, don't worry neither has anyone else.

I grew up in the country so I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. It is in my blood to love everything about the outdoors; hunting, fishing, hiking, rock climbing, and mudding. My favorite is riding horses and rodeo. My dad and I always went to rodeos when I was younger and I still enjoy running barrels, poles, and roping.

I enjoy reading and am a pretty big book worm. I also really love to travel. I have been to every state in the U.S. except Alaska and Hawaii. Although, someday I definitely want to go to Alaska! I have traveled to London, Paris, Germany, India, and Sri Lanka. Someday I hope to go to Australia.

I love getting to know people and learning about them. Some of my goals in life are to have a job that I love, work hard every day, make a positive difference in the world, make people laugh, and raise a big family!

I am really excited to have the opportunity to be an RA this semester. I am here to help you, so if you have any questions please feel free to ask me. Don't be shy because I definitely am not. I look forward to getting to know as many residents as I can and excited to see what this semester has in store for all of us here at RSU.

I hope you all have a great semester. Good luck with all of your classes and I look forward to seeing y'all around campus. Stay Safe!