Constitution Award

Each fall since 1987, Rogers State University has presented the Constitution Award to a distinguished Oklahoman who has demonstrated a strong commitment to the principles of the United States Constitution through his or her life’s work. The recipient of this distinguished award, which is well recognized and regarded across Oklahoma, is typically a lifelong public servant who has diligently guarded the principles of the U.S. Constitution and advanced the well-being of the state through public service.

2014 Constitution Award Photos


Board of Governors

  • Mr. Alex Adwan
  • Mr. P. Mitchell Adwon
  • Mr. G.T. Blankenship
  • The Honorable David L. Boren
  • Dr. Danette Boyle
  • The Honorable Thomas R. Brett
  • The Honorable Claire V. Eagan
  • The Honorable James O. Ellison
  • The Honorable Charles Ford
  • Chief Judge Robert Henry
  • The Honorable William Holloway Jr
  • Mr. Jenk Jones, Jr.
  • Former Governor Frank Keating
  • Mrs. Patience Latting
  • Mr. Anthony M. “Tony” Massad
  • The Honorable Joseph Morris
  • Mr. James H. Morrison
  • The Honorable George Nigh
  • President Larry Rice
  • Mr. Ross O. Swimmer
  • The Honorable Penny Williams
  • The Honorable Lee R. West


Past Honorees