Aero Games Nxt powered by Google

Child's hands working on a drone.The 2017 AeroGames, powered by Google, will be a singular, exciting competition event. Regional school teams will Design, Build and Fly their own DRONE in a robust flight and obstacle course on the Rogers State University campus.  This course is designed specifically for this event.

March 31, 2017
Rogers State University
Claremore Campus

One Big Competition – Design, Build & Fly a Drone

Teams will interface with RSU Business and Technology Leadership Project students who will provide mentorship and technical support for the drone-building and team-building process.

Eligible Teams:
The first 18 eligible teams (1 team per school, unless space is available) registering will be invited to participate. Previous Aero Games teams will be given first preference due to limited space.

Size of Team:
Design, Build and Fly Teams can have up to 7 team members and one team sponsor. 

Supplies & Materials:
Each team will be provided a pre-packaged kit and a small stipend for materials and supplies, free of charge. A pick-up date will be posted as soon as teams are finalized.

Competition Guidelines:
Game information and rules will be posted here after January 2.

Day of Event:
Guests, parents, students and other members of the public are welcome to attend as spectators on the day of the event. Free lunch will be provided to participating teams, sponsors and volunteers.


The maximum number of 18 teams have registered. If you would like to be placed on a alternate team list, please send an email to [email protected]. In the event an opening becomes available before February 1, you will be notified.

Please Note: Each and every student MUST have a completed and signed Student Participation Waiver Form (PDF) in order to compete. The sponsor must bring the signed original forms to the registration desk on the day of the event.

Contact Information

Aero Games Coordinator:

[email protected]

Faculty Lead:

R. Curtis Sparling
[email protected]

RSU Student Representative Schools Assigned
Brandi Cerrito
[email protected]
Tulsa – Jenks Middle School
Tulsa – Central High School
Sapulpa – Sapulpa Indian Education
Sapulpa – Sapulpa Middle School
Scott Giannelli
[email protected]
Claremore – Sequoyah Middle
Foyil – High School
Sperry – Sperry High School
Amber Cowan
[email protected]
Tahlequah – Woodall
Rose – Leach School
Salina – Kenwood Public School

Joseph Tarpley
[email protected]

Claremore – Northeast Technology Center
Adair – Adair High School
Pryor – Pryor High School

Kasey Amos
[email protected]

Stilwell – Bell Elementary
Muskogee – Alice Robertson Junior High-Muskogee
Tulsa – Memorial Junior High

David Rea
[email protected]

Nowata – Nowata High School
Afton – Cleora Public School
Westville – Westville Public School